NHL Tickets

NHL Tickets- For All Your Favorite Teams

With the National Hockey league announcing the names of the divisions on July 19, 2013 for the NHL 2013-14 season would present a new look with two divisions in Eastern Conference and another two divisions in the Western Conference. From this season NHL teams would be grouped under two conference four division format, which is a major change from the four conference system adopted in the previous years. The two divisions in the Eastern conference are the Atlanta Division and the Metropolitan division with each Eastern conference division comprising of eight teams. Western Conference would contain two seven team divisions in the form of Pacific Division and Central Division.

NHL Tickets


Western Conference


Pacific Division

The seven teams that forms part of the pacific division include

1. Anaheim Ducks
2. Calgary Flames
3. Edmonton Oilers
4. Los Angeles Kings
5. Phoenix Coyotes
6. San Jose Sharks
7. Vancouver Canucks

Central Division

Seven teams in the central division includes
1. Chicago Blackhawks
2. Colorado Avalanche
3. Dallas Stars
4. Minnesota Wild
5. Nashville Predators
6. St. Louis Blues
7. Winnipeg Jets

The teams in the Western Conference would play 50 games in total within their conference. Minnesota Wild is planning to change their team Jerseys for the away games. San Jose Sharks players would get a completely different make over with new team jerseys for both the home and away games.

Eastern Conference

Atlantic Division consists of the following Franchise teams
1. Boston Bruins
2. Buffalo Sabres
3. Detroit Red Wings
4. Florida Panthers
5. Montreal Canadiens
6. Ottawa Senators
7. Tampa Bay Lightning
8. Toronto Maple Leafs

The Metropolitan Division consists of
1. Carolina Hurricanes
2. Columbus Blue Jackets
3. New Jersey Devils
4. New York Islanders
5. New York Rangers
6. Philadelphia Flyers
7. Pittsburg Penguins
8. Washington Capitals

Dallas Stars has decided on a new logo featuring a star with a capital letter D imprinted on it. Dallas Franchisee is also planning to change their team jerseys. Buffalo Sabres will be unveiling a third jersey for the season that would be gold in color. Carolina Hurricanes are also planning to change their logo. Each team in the Eastern Conference would be getting 54 games in total.

This season will not see an All-star game due to the scheduling of Winter Olympics in Sochi, Russia. The 2014 NHL winter Classic will be held on January 1, 2014 between Toronto Maple Leafs and Detroit Red Wings at the University Of Michigan Stadium. The 2013-14 season would also see 6 outdoor games Spread across Michigan, Los Angeles, Vancouver, New York and Chicago with the New York Yankee Stadium hosting two games.